— Chemial peeling

To achieve a refreshing and glowing skin effect, there are various kinds of peelings which have the primary function to remove the top dead layer of the skin, resulting in the appearance of the fresher and more vital layer.

This stimulates not only the complexion, but it also increases the skin’s well-being and encourages “skin breathing”. Beauticians can already achieve significant effects with the substances approved for them; however, a profound and long-lasting success is accomplished when a doctor uses special reserved-aggressive peelings that reach significantly deeper into the skin layer.

These types of peelings can enhances ones skin tone, as well as remove skin pigment disorders, age spots and wrinkle reduction. In this case, the respective substance must be chosen, depending on the skin, its problem areas and the depth of the wrinkles.

Preofessional peelings can range from so-called fruit acid peelings – which require only a discrete refreshing the skin; to profound phenol peelings – which results in a large scale wrinkle and pigment-interference removal. The effect is extensive but the healing process takes longer.


In this case, the skin must be protected from direct sunlight and it must be shielded from the light with a high factor sunscreen protection.

Duration of treatment: 1 hour – outpatient handling.
Anasthesia: Local anasthesia evtl. short sedation
Time needed to return to daily routine: after 3-15 days (depending on the depth of the peeling process)
Price: Depending on the intensity of the treatment

— Chemische Peelings

Um einen Auffrischungseffekt für die Haut zu erreichen, gibt es mannigfaltige Sorten von Peelings, welche im Prinzip die Funktion haben, die oberste abgestorbene Hornschicht der Haut abzutragen und die frischeren vitalen Schichten der Haut hervorkommen zu lassen.

 

Dies belebt nicht nur den Teint, es werden auch Wohlbefinden und „Hautatmung“ gesteigert. Kosmetikerinnen können bereits mit den für sie zugelassenen Substanzen deutliche Effekte erzielen; ein tiefgreifender, dauerhafter Erfolg ist jedoch nur mit den –dem Mediziner vorbehaltenen- aggressiveren Peelings, welche deutlich tiefer in die Hautschicht hineinreichen, zu bewirken.

Die Peelings können auch sehr gut fleckige Pigmentstörungen der Haut beseitigen (sog. „Altersflecken“) und werden zur Faltenbehandlung eingesetzt. Hier muss, abhängig von der Tiefe und Ausprägung der Faltenbildung die jeweilige Substanz-Klasse gewählt werden, die den optimalen Effekt erzielt.

 

Dies kann von sog. Fruchtsäure-Pellings, die lediglich eine diskrete Auffrischung der Haut bedingen, bis zu tiefreichenden Phenol-Peelings, welche eine massive Falten- und Pigmentstörungs-Beseitigung bewirken, reichen. Je weitreichender der Effekt ist, desto länger dauert jedoch auch die Abheilungsphase.

In jedem Fall muss die Haut für längere Zeit vor intensiver Sonnenbestrahlung und ähnlichen Belastungen geschützt werden und es muss längerfristig eine Sonnenschutz-Creme mit hohem Lichtschutzfaktor angewandt werden.

Behandlungsdauer: 1 Stunde – ambulant durchzuführen.
Anästhesie: lokale Betäubung evtl. kurzer Dämmerschlaf
Rückkehr in den
Alltag:
nach 3-15 Tagen (je nach Tiefe des Peelings)
Kosten: abhängig von der Intensität der Behandlung