Dr. Peter L. Dietz is the Medical Director of the Institute.

Dr. Peter Leonard DIETZ, is the second son born in a family of architects in Saarbrücken, Germany.  Growing up in such family, Dr. Dietz was exposed from early on to Aesthetics and balanced proportions. In his early years as a student he began showing his talent and manifested his desire for aesthetic surgery. His exeriences span over the last twenty years, during which he also worked in-depth with various specialists in the field of Obstetrics and Gynecology, as well as with specialists in cosmetic surgery operations.  One of the famous doctors he worked with, as an Assistant, was Prof. Granitzka in Frankenthal, one of the most famous breast surgeons in Germany, at that time.



Dr. Dietz attended and operated at numerous training courses and study visits with the most famous plastic surgeons, such as Dr. Pierre Fournier, Paris;  Dr. Antony Erian, Cambridge and London; Dr Giorgio Fisher, Rome; Dr. Parvis Ansari, Düsseldorf; Dr. Kamel Cherif-Zahar, Paris and others; as well as regular attendances at congresses and training visits, allowing him to learn and keep up with the latest techniques in the aesthetic and surgical field.

Dr. Dietz is a member of several nationally and internationally recognized professional medical societies, such as the GÄCD (Society of Aesthetic Surgery in Germany), the German society for Senology, EACS (European Academy of Cosmetic Surgery), AACS (American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery) and the DGAAM (German Society for Anti Aging Medicine).  These memberships not only represent his credibility and ligitimacy, but they also offer him access to the continuous knowledge and latest developments that take place in this curtting edge of science and medicine.
Dr. Dietz provides an open and informative discussion during the patient’s first visit, and is ready to answer all queestions needed and desired by the patient.  Dr. Dietz believes that this is the basis for building a good and trustworthy realsionship between the doctor and the patient.  During these first visits, ideas, wishes and expectations will be discussed and explained in ways that will lead to realistic expectations on whast is „doable“ and what might be possibly unrealistic.



During the second interview, once the patient had enough time to think and consider the ideas and infomation given, the more detailed stages of the procedures, the risks and the possible side effects, along with potential complications, will be explained and the expected results and the duration of the healing process will be defined.
Dr. Dietz emphasises great importance on the patient’s environment of comfort before, during and after surgery.  If there are any questions open or any fears exists, he takes his time and is available to answer them and put the fears to rest.

Ultimately, Dr, Dietz believes that the patient should feel comfortable and confident from the beginning to the end, knowing that the desired results will be seen afterwards.   Dr. Dietz provides the best possible professional level as a consultant, as a surgeon and as a doctor.

DR. MED. PETER DIETZ

Dr. Peter Dietz ist der medizinische Leiter des Instituts.

Dr. Peter Leonard DIETZ, geboren in Saarbrücken als Sohn einer Architektenfamilie, wurde durch das Elternhaus schon früh in die Thematik der Ästhetik und Proportionen eingeführt. Bereits während des Studiums wurde der Wunsch, schönheitschirurgisch tätig zu werden manifest.  Als ästhetischer Operateur blickt er auf eine über zwanzigjährige Laufbahn zurück, während der er sich bereits im Zuge seiner Facharztausbildung zum Facharzt für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe vertiefend mit den schönheitschirurgischen Operationen befaßt hat; so z.B. als Assistent bei Prof. Granitzka, Frankenthal, einem der damals bekanntesten Brust-Operateure in Deutschland.
Unzählige Fortbildungen und Hospitationen bei den berühmtesten Schönheitschirurgen wie Dr. Pierre Fournier, Paris;  Dr. Antony Erian, Cambridge und London; Dr. Giorgio Fisher, Rom; Dr. Parvis Ansari, Düsseldorf; Dr. Kamel Cherif-Zahar, Paris und Anderen, sowie regelmäßige Kongress- und Schulungsbesuche erlaubten Ihm, eine fundierte professionelle Ausbildung in den ästhetisch-chirurgischen Techniken zu erlernen.

 

 

Als Mitglied in mehreren nationalen und internationalen anerkannten Fachgesellschaften wie der GÄCD (Gesellschaft für ästhetische Chirurgie Deutschland), der Dt. Gesellschaft für Senologie, der EACS (European Academy of Cosmetic Surgery), der AACS (American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery), der DGAAM (Deutschen Gesellschaft für Anti Aging Medizin) werden diese Kenntnisse kontinuierlich ausgebaut und auf dem neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft gepflegt.
Eine offene, die Wünsche des Patienten wahrnehmende und analysierende Eingangsbesprechung sind die Basis für den Aufbau einer vertrauensvollen Arzt/ Patient- Beziehung. Es werden hier die Vorstellungen und Erwartungen des Patienten diskutiert, dargelegt, welche Wege zur Erfüllung dieser Wünsche führen können und realistisch analysiert, was „machbar“ ist und was evtl. unrealistisch ist.

 

 

In einem zweiten Gespräch, nachdem der Patient alle Gedanken und Überlegungen durchlaufen hat, wird nochmals konkret der Ablauf, die Risiken, die zu erwartenden Nebenwirkungen und potentiellen Komplikationen sowie das operative Ziel diskutiert und definiert. Für diese Gespräche nehmen wir uns so viel Zeit, wie benötigt.
Dr. Dietz legt dann am OP-Tag größten Wert darauf, daß der Patient in freundlicher Atmospäre aufgenommen wird; auch vor der OP wird nochmals besprochen, ob Fragen offengeblieben sind oder Ängste bestehen.
Bei der Operation spielt Zeitdruck keine Rolle. Dr. Dietz führt seine Eingriffe hochkonzentriert und mit der Ruhe, die jeder Patient für sich beanspruchen darf, durch und beendet den Eingriff dann, wenn ein optimales Ergebnis erreicht ist. Intensive und engmaschige Nachbetreuung ist selbstverständlich; Wundheilungs-unterstützende Maßnahmen obligat.
Letztlich soll der Patient von Anfang bis Ende das Gefühl haben, sich vertrauensvoll in eine Maßnahme zu begeben, an deren Ende die Erfüllung der zuvor besprochenen ästhetischen Veränderung steht. Hierbei dürfen keine vermeidbaren Risiken eingegangen werden und es wir mit höchster Akribie und auf bestmöglichem professionellem Niveau die Operation erbracht. Nur so können Patient und Operateur zufrieden sein.